Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In this tutorial we demonstrate how to lock and unlock a website page.


Video


Outline

  • Open the page in the Experience Editor
  • Click the "Lock" or "Unlock" icon
  • If you need to publish change live click  "Save" and then "Publish Content

Step-by-step Guide

  1. Content needs to go live:
    1. If you have content on the page that should go live prior to someone else working on the website page:
      1. From the experience editor, click on "Save" and then "Publish Content" from the experience editor view.

        Screen shot of the save and Publish Content steps



  2. Content should not go live:
    1. If you have content on the page Should not go live but someone else needs to work on it:
      1. If the page is set to "Never Publish", from the experience editor click on "Save and then "Publish Content" from the experience editor view.

        Screen shot of the Save and Publish Content icons

    2. Alternatively, you can click on "Save" and then under the "Home" tab click "Unlock". This will save your changes, and unlock the main page and all the items in the local content folder. 


      Screen shot of the save and unlock icons.


Next Tutorial